A ‘Cheery’ Birthday

Good evening crafters, I hope that everyone had a great day and that the rain we had today will take the humidity out of the air.  I just wanted to pop on here tonight to show you a card that I created this evening.  It is another card for the Cheery Lynn Challenge at The Cutting Garden.  Here is a peek at what I created:

I used my Sizzix Flip-its Circle Card die that I picked up at Kim’s.  I used paper from Me & My Big Ideas, The Fashion District line.  The sentiments are from a Flourishes stamp set called, Botanical Bookplates Volume 1  The Cheery Lynn Die that I used to create this card was called, Lace Hummingbird Flourish.  The card creates itself, literally.  I popped up the hummingbird the card front and added some bling to the birds eye and the flower centre.  I finished off the card using some hot gluing lace around the card base.  Kim stocks Flourishes stamp sets, Flip-its dies, and Cheery Lynn Designs Dies on a regular basis.

There is still time for you to join the Cheery Lynn Challenge that Kim is hosting.  Click here for details.

Thanks for peeking in!

Leave a Reply

