A Cute Little Cheery Lynn Card…

Good morning crafters, I finished this card last night before I had a wonderful visit with a dear friend.  We stayed up way too late and today I am dragging my butt but it was worth it.  Here is a peek at what I created:

I used some My Minds Eye paper from my stash.  It is Very old (2009) but I love the colors in it so I continue to use it.  I colored a Magnolia image with my colored pencils and Gamsol that my friend Leda gave me.  I created a frame out of the Cheery Lynn Die called, Fiona’s Magic Mirror and added it on top of my colored image.  I foam taped the entire thing to the front of the card.  I finished off the card using some the CLD Small Exotic Butterflies that I die cut with the patterned paper and a bow made out of ribbon and tulle.

Check out Kim’s challenge for Cheery Lynn Designs. Kim has a great selection of Cheery Lynn Designs dies and yummy ribbons is fabulous colors at The Cutting Garden. There’s still time to play along.  Click here for details.

Thanks for peeking in!

2 thoughts on “A Cute Little Cheery Lynn Card…

Leave a Reply

