Happy Birthday to You…

Good afternoon crafters, I just wanted to pop on here and show you a birthday card that I created this afternoon.  My Sister in Law and Mother in Law both have birthdays this month and I thought it was best if the cards weren’t late getting to them.

Here is a peek at what I created:

I used a Gorguss Girl stamped image that I paper pieced with some June Bug Collection from Basic Grey.  I colored the images with my colored pencils and Gamsol.  I die cut the image with an oval Spellbinder.  I inked around the image with Spiced Marmalade Distress Ink from Tim Holtz.  I used two Cheery Lynn Dies that I picked up at The Cutting Garden, Pinwheel Doily with Angel Wing, and the set of Lace Photo Corners Deco F.  I stamped the sentiment out from the Botanical Bookplate Volume 1 stamp set from Flourishes using the Spiced Marmalade ink and punched it out with a scalloped oval punch from SU and inked the edges with the same ink.  I finished off the card with a double bow made with some iridescent ribbon and tulle, a small black flower, and some black bling.

Kim has a wonderful selection of ribbon, Flourishes Stamps set,  and Cheery Lynn Dies at The Cutting Garden.

Thanks for peeking in!

Leave a Reply

