Happy Birthday to You….

Good afternoon crafters, I just wanted to post some birthday cards that I just created.  I got this Stampin Up Set last week, called Elements of Style.  I just LOVE this set.  I have been itching to sit down and use it.  These are inspired by cards my friend, Margaret showed me.  She is the reason that I bought this set!!!!  Here is a peek at a few cards I made:

I used the Elements of Style set, a script background set from Hero Arts, the Flourishes stamp set called Botanical Bookplates Volume 1 for the sentiment.

For the pink card, I used my chalks and blender pen to color this image. I used one of my edge scallop punches from Stampin Up to edge some of the black cardstock.  I used my script background stamp as one of the layers to this card.  I stamped the sentiment and punched it out with my Stampin Up Scallop Oval punch and popped it up on foam tape.  I finished off the card with some skinny black ribbon from my stash and a diamond bling.

For the black card, I left it rather simple.  I used one of the stamps from the set to make background paper, added the stamped image for the next layer.  I stamped the sentiment and again used my scallop oval punch from Stampin Up.  I popped it up on foam tape.  I finished this card off with a double bow made of some satin ribbon from my stash, a silk flower, and some bling.

Thanks for peeking in!

 

 

Leave a Reply

