Droping You a Line…

Good afternoon crafters, I hope that everyone is having a great week.  I created 4 of these cards the other day and I wanted to post one of them.  I thought that this card was just adorable.  Here is a sneak peek at what I created:

I created this 5×5 card using some patterned paper from the Bright n Basic stack from Recollections.  I used my Flourishes stamp set called, Kids Play that I picked up from Kim at The Cutting Garden.   I stamped the image with Black Versa Fine ink and then using a cloud and my Ballet Blue Stampin Up ink, I inked the top part of the image imitating clouds.  I used my iridescent water color paints and painted the water and land of the image.  I took my Memento Black ink and stamped the sentiment into the sky.  I thought that this card would make a great masculine birthday card.  I die cut the image with my circle Spellbinders and matted it with a scallop circle die cut.  I finished off the card with some photo corners from my Stampin Up punch, some bling, and a bow made from ribbon I picked up from Kim at The Cutting Garden.

Thanks for peeking in!

Leave a Reply

