Life’s a Beach

Good evening crafters, I hope that everyone is having a great week and tomorrow is TGIF.  I wanted to show you a card that I created this evening while watching TV.  I LOVE the beach! Jim and I were married on the beach.  My Mother and I spent endless hours and days on the beach growing up.  I just love it.  I haven’t had any time there this summer due to my issues with my MS.  I miss it lots.  I picked up a stamp set a while ago from Kim from JustRite and I NEVER used it.  So tonight I pulled it out.  I created Tunnel card and used tons of my Cheery Lynn Designs dies and this stamp set.  Here is a peek at what i created:

I created my tunnel card with Kraft cardstock, BellaBella patterned paper from My Minds Eye, and Nested Oval Medallion Labels dies from Spellbinders.  I stamped a sentiment from the JustRite, At the Beach Oval Medallion Labels set.  I inked all the edges with Vintage Photo Distress Ink.  I added a French Pastry Doily die and Lace Corner Deco F photo corner set.  I stamped out some of the sea shells from the stamp set, fussy cut and inked them.  I popped them up on foam tape.  I added an edge stamp from the set along the sentiment.  I finished off the corners with Distress Ink and some brown bling from my stash.

On the inside of the card I added another sentiment from the set and colored the scene with my colored pencils.  I added some more of the photo corners done in the patterned paper.  I die cut strips of cardstock using the Lace Light Deco Border die from CLD.  I inked that up as well and when I was done with them it looked like some of my favorite trim that I currently keep in the hoard vault.  I added it to the inside of the card.  I finished the inside with some of the same brown bling from the front of my card.

This card will be on display at The Cutting Garden for Kim’s Cheery Lynn Design Challenge for her upcoming Demo day with the owners.  There is still time to get your project in for her challenge.  Click here for details on the challenge.

Thanks for peeking in!

 

Leave a Reply

