A Mini Album Kind of Day….

Good morning crafters, I hope that everyone had a wonderful weekend.  I had the privilege to spend the day with the owners of Cheery Lynn Designs on Saturday while they were at The Cutting Garden doing demos and Make n Takes for the day.  It was a wonderful day, one that I will never forget.  Thanks Mike and Bj!!! It was wonderful and a big thanks to local designer Joann Jamieson who was the reason that they were here in the Maritimes.  The projects that Mike and Bj brought from their design team and Joann’s projects that she project, were just breath taking!!!! Here is a link to some of the pictures that I managed to snap when I wasn’t rubbernecking to get the most out of what they were showing.

Needless to say, I was beat at the end of it and hubby ‘grounded’ me Sunday.  Sooooo, while sitting and trying to recover from this wonderful day, I opted to create a Mini Album.  It was LOADS of fun.  Here is a peek at what I created:

 

I created the album itself using recycled box board.  I used the My Minds Eye Bella Bella paper line for the pages and inked everything with Vintage Photo Distress Ink.  I bound the book using my Cinch.  I embellished it with lots of my Cheery Lynn die cuts.  It has lots of pockets and tags to add pictures and journaling.

Thanks for peeking in!

8 thoughts on “A Mini Album Kind of Day….

  1. Good morning Mel,
    I am loving your new album! It’s gorgeous! Hope that you are feeling better, and that your grounding doesn’t last too, too long!
    Have a great day
    Sue

Leave a Reply

