Get Well Soon….

Good evening crafters, I am hoping that your week is getting along nicely.  I am still grounded from my busy weekend at the Cheery Lynn Demo at The Cutting Garden.  I am beat but it was totally worth it.  Mike and Bj were wonderful, not to mention Joann and Myles.  I was so inspired after that I decided that I would participate in one of the weekly challenges that they host on their blog.  This week’s challenge is Challenge 43, ‘Anything Goes’.  Here is a peek at what I created:

I had a lot of fun creating this project tonight.  It is an altered paper bag.  (the lunch bag types).  I created a pocket for a package of chicken soup for a sick friend.  I used one of my Stampsmith images from I Love Lucy Plate of rubber.  I used a sentiment stamp from my stash and some patterned paper from My Minds Eye, Totally Girl.  I used several of my prized Cheery Lynn Dies:

Large Sunflower Doily

Small Lace Faerie Queen with Angel Wing

Fanciful Flourish

Sunflower Die

Small Exotic Butterfly Die Set

Lace Light Deco Border

Thanks for peeking in!

16 thoughts on “Get Well Soon….

  1. Great idea Mel…..beautiful project….your friend will certainly love it and will make her feel better right away.

  2. Very cute! Such a sweet image and great card. You put so much time and effort into this and there is so much detail! Thanks for playing along on the Cheery Lynn Designs Challenge blog.

  3. Very nice card and congratulations on winning the challenge! I can speak for all of us including Bj and Mike that we are also still tired but it was so much fun that no one wanted to stop. We enjoyed meeting everyone at The Cutting Garden, our only regret was there was not enough time 😦

    Looking forward to your next post

    Joann

    • Thanks Joann. It was a lot of fun. My MS has been flared recently and have been ‘grounded’…lol…I was so happy to be there that day and meet Mike and Bj. It was what inspired me to participate in the challenge blog. You may be able to help me, the link to email Sandy wont work so I can’t email her about my prize.
      Mel

      • Hi Mel,

        Take care of yourself, I knew you were not feeling your best but you were such a trooper on the demo day and a great support to Kim! Thanks again for a wonderful day.

        Here is Sandy’s email address to claim your prize!

        Hugs* and hope to see you soon : )

        Joann

        shulsart@gmail.com

  4. Came looking for your gorgeous Bags and Tags piece for The Stampsmith… but just as happy to have found this – it’s simply wonderful! Amazing diecuts, papers and images for a glorious altered bag – I love it!
    Alison x

  5. Ah, well that solves it… they were BOTH you! And I think that wins you a new follower! So just to say… I loved the ‘other’ Serena card too over at The Stampsmith!!
    Alison x

Leave a Reply

