Ever Thankful for You.

Good Morning crafters,

I just wanted to post a project that I created for the Stampsmith Challenge, (TSC 34), the theme was, Bags N Tags.  Here is a peek at what I created:

I used the Serena #2 Art Rubber Stamp from the Stampsmith‘s wonderful stamp collection. We host a monthly Challenge over at the Challenge Blog. Enter and you have a chance to win some of Estelle’s yummy stamps.

I stamped her on Simply Smooth paper using Black Versa Fine ink.  I touched the image up with some colored pencils.  I used a brown paper bag as the base of the project (lunch bags from the Dollar Store).  I used my doily punch to punch the edge of the bag.  I added some beautiful patterned paper from my stash and I tore and inked it.  I matted the image and inked that as well.  The sentiment was a 1.50$ stamp from Michaels.  I added some lace, a bow, a ribbon rose, and a butterfly to finish off the bag.

A great idea to send a little thank you to someone special.

Thanks for peeking in!

2 thoughts on “Ever Thankful for You.

  1. Beautiful card Mel. I have never heard of simply smooth paper before…you’ll have to do a class at The Garden using it so we can see what it’s all about!

    • Thanks Sue, it’s the Copic quality paper that Kim sells and I LOVE it for my Stampsmith images when I use Versa fine and either colored pencils or chalks…I will show you some time!!!!
      ~Mel~

Leave a Reply

