Many Thanks

Good Morning crafters,

I just wanted to post two cards that I created last night. Hubby dropped on me after supper that he needed two thank you cards for his staff meeting today AND that he knew last week but FORGOT…lol….what a guy….lol…I created two of each of them so I can have some extras on hand for these occasions. Here is a peek at the first two that I created:

I used one of my favorite Flourishes stamp sets that I picked up from Kim this spring called, Magnolias.  I colored these images using my chalks and blender pen.  I fussy cut out the images and lightly inked them with Vintage Photo Distress Ink.  I used my SU doily stamp and heat embossed it using my new Sea Foam white embossing powder that I picked up from Kim.  I created frames using my Lace Light Deco Border die from Cheery Lynn Designs.  I finished off the cards with the, ‘Much Thanks’ sentiment, a double bow, and some pink bling from my stash.

Kim has a great selection of Flourishes Stamp sets, embossing powder, Distress Ink, Cheery Lynn Dies, and ribbon.  Drop in and take a look at her selection.

Thanks for peeking in!

6 thoughts on “Many Thanks

  1. Mel, I love these cards…love the magnolias, even the pink because of the magnolias…I must do something with this stamp set…it’s beautiful…love what you’ve done!

Leave a Reply

