Special Thanks

Good Morning crafters,

I just wanted to post  two cards that I created last night.  Hubby dropped on me after supper that he needed two thank you cards for his staff meeting today AND that he knew last week but FORGOT…lol….what a guy….lol…I created two of each of them so I can have some extras on hand for these occasions.  Here is a peek at the first two that I created:

I used the Flourishes stamp set called, Hydrangea.  I LOVE this set.  I colored the images with my Bic Mark-its.  I fussy cut out the images and inked all the edges with Vintage Photo Distress Ink.  I used my Doily Stamp from Stampin Up and heat embossed it with some new white embossing powder that I picked up from Kim.  It is called, Sea foam White from Ranger, and I have to say that I love it.  I used some patterned paper from my stash.  I used one of my Cheery Lynn Dies called, Lace Light Deco Boarder.  I added a thank you sentiment from my Many Thanks set from Inkadinkado stamp set.  I punched it out with one of my oval SU punches and matted it with a scrap of the patterned paper.  I finished them off with a double bow of ribbon that I picked up from Kim.  Kim has a great selection of Flourishes stamps, Cheery Lynn Dies, embossing powders and ribbon.

Thanks for peeking in!

4 thoughts on “Special Thanks

Leave a Reply

