Sorry You Are Under the Weather….

Good evening crafters, the weather here today took a turn and the skies opened up and we got dumped on, rain that is.  I thought that this card was appropriate.  I have a friend who’s Mother is quite ill and they are not expecting her to recover.  I made this card today with both the weather and my friend in mind.  Here is a peek at what I created:

I used one of my Pure Innocence Stamps from My Favorite Things, called, My Umbrella.  I colored her skin and hair with my colored pencils and Gamsol.  I paper pieced her umbrella, coat, and boots.  I used paper from my stash.  I embellished my card using several of my Cheery Lynn Designs Dies.  When the card was complete I decided to finish off the card with some bling, a bow and I stitched the edges of the card.  I picked my stamp set and CLD dies up from Kim at The Cutting Garden.  She has a great selection of both.

I decided to submit this card for the Cheery Lynn Designs Challenge 44 – Stitch It Up.

The dies that I used to complete this card were:

Mini Fanciful Flourish

Cuties #3

Leaf

Kiwi Spirit Doily

Lace Corner Deco F

Thanks for peeking in!

10 thoughts on “Sorry You Are Under the Weather….

  1. Melanie, I am sorry about your friends Mom, so sad. Your card is adorable, I love the paper piecing. Good luck and thanks for joining in on the fun at Cheery Lynn Designs challenge blog.

Leave a Reply

