Welcome Little One

Good afternoon crafters,

I had plans today that went out the window both because hubby needed the car and I am really not feeling up to anything so I sat with my feet up and made a card.  I made a baby card, and I have no idea why….there are no babies expected around us any time soon….but it struck me to make it, so I did!  Here is a peek at what I created:

I used my new 1 inch square punch that I picked up from Kim and created one of my ‘quilted’ cards. The paper was from the ‘Totally Girl’ paper pad from My Minds Eye.  I used my swirled embossing folder to complete the quilted look once I arranged the squares to complete the pattern.  I used my Flourishes stamp set called, Baby Love.  I stamped it and colored it with my colored pencils and Gamsol.  I die cut out the image with my circle dies and popped it up on my Kiwi Spirit Doily from Cheery Lynn Designs.  I inked the entire card using Spiced Marmalade Distress Ink from Tim Holtz.  I finished off the card with a double bow and a rubber duck embellishment from my stash.

I picked my stamp set and die up from Kim at The Cutting Garden.  She has a great selection of both.

Thanks for peeking in!

3 thoughts on “Welcome Little One

Leave a Reply

