Happy Birthday Little Lady

Good evening crafters, I hope that everyone had a great day.  It’s almost Friday and that means TGIF!!!!!! I am worried about the weather that seems to be heading our way (Leslie) but there is nothing I can do about it but prepare.  One of Jim’s co-workers asked if I could make a Birthday card for a little girl ( I think I made her a shower card last year for the little one’s Mother).  I didn’t know what to make.  I know I have LOTS of pink gear but nothing for a ‘little girl’.  It hit me that I had this little Greeting Farm Stamp in my stash.  Here is what I came up with:

I colored her ( I don’t even know the name of the stamp, it is that old) with my colored pencils and Gamsol but paper pieced her nightie.  I used Oval Spellbinders and my Floral Ovals as well to mat the image.  I used paper from the, ‘Totally Girl’ paper pad from My Minds Eye to complete the card.  I used my Fancy Photo Corner punch from E.K Success to add some embellishing to the card.  I finished off the card with a double bow made with some ribbon and tulle.  I added the, ‘Happy Birthday’ sentiment on top of the bow and finished off the front with some pink bling from my stash.

Thanks for peeking in and be safe in the weather that is quickly approaching us!

 

Leave a Reply

