Happy Birthday Dear Friend….

Good rainy evening crafters, I just wanted to pop on here to post a card I created today when I was crafting with a few friends today.  Though we are together to craft, we do more chatting then anything else but I did end up creating one card.  My Dear friend is about to celebrate a birthday at the end of this week so I wanted to make here a card and get it into the mail with hopes that it may arrive on time (I am ALWAYS late getting cards in the mail).  I hope that she loves it.  Here is a peek at what I created for her:

I used one of my Gorguss Girls images that I paper pieced with some paper from my stash.  I colored her hair, skin, and teddy bear with my colored pencils and Gamsol.  I die cut her with my Oval Spellbinders and created a frame with my Floral Oval Spellbinders using some cranberry cardstock from my stash.  I borrowed some black card stock to create this A2 sized card from my friend Kim (thanks Kim..xox) and used Lillian’s Fancy Photo corner punch to created photo corners (thanks Lillian…xox).  I finished off the card with a black bow with a pearl again from Kim.  When I got home this afternoon, I finished off the card with some flat back pearls from my stash.  I really hopes she loves her card.  I LOVE these stamped images!!!!

Thanks for peeking in and I hope that everyone is staying dry and safe in this storm we are experiencing today.

 

5 thoughts on “Happy Birthday Dear Friend….

Leave a Reply

