Just Wanted to Brighten Your Day!!!!

Good evening crafters,

I hope everyone is doing well and survived the yucky weather we had here yesterday.  We did get a little water in our basement but it was very little, thank goodness!  I am beat today, probably my body decompressing from the stress of worrying about Leslie and our basement.  I am heading off to bed but wanted to post a card that I created tonight.  Here is a peek at what I created:

I used the, ‘Totally Girl’ paper stack from My Minds Eye and a Gorguss Girls image that my dear friend Kim gave me.  I LOVE these girls and what you can create with them.  The sentiment is a new 1.50$ stamp from Michaels that I discovered the other day.  I used Cherry Cobbler ink from Stampin Up for the sentiment and inking around the image.  I paper pieced her clothes but colored her skin and hair with my colored pencils and Gamsol.  I cut her out with my Circle Sizzix Nesting Dies.  I added one of my favorite Cheery Lynn Dies called, Sophia’s Heart and some photo corners with my Fancy Corner punch from EK Success.  I finished off the card with a bow with some ribbon and tulle and some bling from my stash.

I am off to bed, Thanks for peeking in!

 

6 thoughts on “Just Wanted to Brighten Your Day!!!!

Leave a Reply

