With Sympathy

Good morning crafters, I hope that everyone has a great Wednesday and with the rain that is due to hit us, that you are able to get some crafting time in!!!! Last night we received a call from one of Jim’s co-workers.  Her Mother passed away that morning and she wanted us to know.  Joyce’s Mother is 99 and lived a long and wonderful life but at any age, it doesn’t make it any easier to lose a parent.  Helen was a wonderful woman and she will be truly missed.  I made up a card for Jim to take to work today for the team to sign and send off to Joyce.

Here is what I created:

Initially I thought the pink was too much for a sympathy card but Helen would have loved it, she loved color and flowers.  I have some very fond memories of Helen.  I am rather sad today though I know she is in a better place, I will miss my visits with her and her homemade bread that she always had on hand.

Thanks for peeking in!

 

 

3 thoughts on “With Sympathy

Leave a Reply

