A Little Something to Brighten Your Day

Good evening crafters, I am SUPPOSED to be making cards for hubby’s work event tomorrow but I just couldn’t get to that without posting these little cards that I created tonight.  Here is a peek at what I created:

I created these cards for the Cheery Lynn Designs Challenge Blog, for Challenge # 47.  This weeks challenge is, ‘Get Krafty’.  We needed to use Kraft card stock for the project and of course Cheery Lynn dies.  I created these cards using my current favorite die from Cheery Lynn called, Small French Lattice die.  I used patterned paper from my Christmas stash, a 1.50$ stamp from Michaels for my sentiment, ribbon and tulle to create the double bows.  I popped up some of the pieces to the lattice work on these cards.

Thanks for peeking in!

6 thoughts on “A Little Something to Brighten Your Day

  1. Two great cards Melanie, great idea doing it in the two colors and using the spare bits for the other card. Thanks for joining in this week at Cheery Lynn Designs Challenge.
    hugs
    Donna xx

  2. These look gorgeous Melanie! 🙂 This is such an elegant die and what fabulous results you have here 🙂 Beautiful cards!

    Thanks so much for joining us at Cheery Lynn Designs this week,

    hugs

    xxalisonxx

Leave a Reply

