Happy Birthday Dear Friend

Good evening everyone.  I am slowly recovering from my weekend in NB, only to be gearing up for a weekend crop at The Garden.  I am looking forward to it.  It hit me today that my dear friend Jeanine’s birthday is this week and she lives in Ottawa and of course her card isn’t made…..well, it is now.  I am really pleased with how this card turned out.  Here is a peek at what I created:

I used a piece of patterned paper from my friend Leda that I have been hoarding since she sent it to me.  I LOVE this paper so much that I may need to see if Kim can bring it in.  I used my Flourishes stamp set called, Feminine Charm fro the dress form that I colored and the sentiment.  I used a High Tea Party Doily die from Die-Namics from MFT.  I made the flower using my flower stacker dies from Cheery Lynn Designs that I won off their challenge blog.  I inked everything with Black Soot Distress Ink.  I finished off the card with a double bow using the yummy ribbon that Kim carries, a ribbon slide and half back pearl.

Sorry this is late Jeanine…..have a great night everyone!

Thanks for peeking in!

 

Leave a Reply

