A Pinterest Inspired Layout….

Good Morning crafters, I hope that everyone had a great weekend.  I am home from a crop at The Garden and am still exhausted.  I didn’t even bring all my gear home….nor have I unpacked what I did manage to get in my car.  It was LOTs of fun! My stomach muscles are still sore from all the laughing.  One of the ladies asked before she left when the next one would be scheduled…lol.  I didn’t get a lot done this weekend, not compared to some of the ladies but I am pleased with what I did mange to do.  Here is a peek at one of the layouts that I created:

I used the Stella& Rose collection from My Minds Eye.  I based this layout on this layout I found on Pinterest.  I used Walnut Stain Distress Ink and my Spellbinder Hexagon set of nesting dies.  I used my Art Philosophy Cricut cartridge for the title.  I ‘borrowed’ Loretta’s Tim Holtz’s strip die called Tattered Flower Garland to make all the flowers. I loved it so much that I begged Kim to bring one in for me…lol…. I finished off the flowers with some bling from my stash.  I can’t wait to complete a second layout like this so it will be a double pager.

Off to rest my legs as I am grounded today 😦

Thanks for peeking in!

4 thoughts on “A Pinterest Inspired Layout….

  1. Beautiful Mel! I have got to get to work with my hexagons and get something beautiful going! What did you use to make your flowers look iridescent? Did you cut from patterned paper and ink?

    • Thanks Shawn. The flowers aren’t iridescent…patterned paper and ink is all it is (and of course bling in the centre)
      Mel

Leave a Reply

