Let Your Smile Be Your Umbrella

Good afternoon crafters, I just wanted to pop on here to show you some cards that I created this afternoon.  I have not been well this week, my MS is a bit flared so I have been laying low.  This afternoon was the first time that I have felt up to doing anything (including crafting) all week.  I don’t have much of an imagination today so I thought I would do up some cards that I completed before.  I believe that this was originally a Pinterest inspired card but for some reason I can’t find the pin on my card inspiration board.

 Here is a peek at what I created:

I used the Flourishes stamp set called, April Showers for the boots and the sentiments.  I colored the boots with my Bic Mark-Its and Prisma Colored Pencils.  I also used my umbrella die from Die-Namics.  I used one of my Fiskars cloud punch on two of the cards.  I inked everything using my Tim Holtz, Black Soot Distress Ink.  The patterned paper was from my stash.

I hope everyone is having a great week so far!

Thanks for peeking in!

 

3 thoughts on “Let Your Smile Be Your Umbrella

Leave a Reply

