Well Wishes to You….

Good Morning crafters, I hope you are having a great day.  It has cooled off here to say the least but I LOVE the crispness of Fall.  I have done very little this week, I am still not feeling the best so I have been laying low.  Hubby reminded me last night that I agreed to make a couple of Get Well cards.  So I  got down to it last night.

Here is a peek at what I created last night and this am:

I created these cards using a couple of stamps from my stash.  I paper pieced both images with my Nostalgia 6×6 paper pad that I picked up from Kim at The Garden.  I have to admit, I LOVE 6×6 paper pads and hoard them like no one else and NEVER use them because once I use a sheet out of the book, I panic that I may not get that paper again. Weird I know…so I USED 3 sheets from my pad last night to create these cards…(deep breath, didn’t panic…lol).  I colored the girls hair and skin with my Gamsol and colored pencils. I created ‘band-aids’ using a couple of my embossing folders and inked them with Tea Dye Distress Ink.  I finished off each card with a bow and some bling from my stash.

Thanks for peeking in!

2 thoughts on “Well Wishes to You….

Leave a Reply

