Congrats to You…

Good evening crafters, I have not been up to snuff this week again so my posts are few a far between.  I have not been up to doing much, including crafting but yesterday and this morning I forced myself to finish up some Congratulations cards that some asked to be made.  I am really hoping that my MS settles, I am planning to participate in a craft fair in November and I am in need of some crafty inspiration to get some items completed.

Here is a peek at what I completed:

I used a variety of my Flourishes stamp sets that I picked up from Kim at The Cutting Garden.  I LOVE these stamps and the versatility of the sets.  I broke out several of my colors of embossing powder and versa mark (something that I hardly every use), Lisa, you will be pleased…lol, my chalks and my blender pen.  I colored/painted all of the images with my chalks and pen.  I really love this effect, especially when I heat emboss the images.  I used several of my edge punches on the cards and some of my lovely trim that I also picked up at The Garden.  The sentiment on all of them was from an Inkadinkado stamp set that I punched out with my oval and scalloped oval punches from Stampin Up.  I finished off each card with some coordinating bling from my stash.

Thanks for peeking in!

Leave a Reply

