Long Time No Post….

Good evening crafters, I hope that everyone had a great weekend! Mine is winding down and I am just about to head to bed but I thought that I would pop on here to show you some simple Christmas cards that I created.  I know that I have not been very active on my blog lately but I have been trying to prepare for an upcoming Craft fair and really, I just have not felt that great and crafting has been a struggle for me.

Last night I was at a Shop n Crop at The Cutting Garden.  I picked up some Christmas goodies with the hopes that it would jump start my Christmas creating.  I created three simple cards today and I thought that I would drop in here and show you.  Here is a peek at what I created:

I picked up the Tim Holtz dies, the poinsettia and wreath.  They are two of Tim’s newest dies.  I fell in love instantly with both!!!!!! Kim has lots of Tim’s new holiday goodies in stock at the store, I may need to pick up another one of his new dies…..maybe…lol.  I also used some of my Cheery Lynn dies (Fanciful Flourish and the Merry Christmas sentiment)

This afternoon, I gave my head a shake and went upstairs to clean out all of my Christmas patterned paper that I appear to be obsessed with and have been hoarding.  So, I made up three piles, a donate pile, a keep pile, and a pile to give away to a couple of my friends.  I NEED to use what I have and it is silly to just have it sitting around the house.  I discovered paper that I had forgotten that I had.  So I pulled out a mat stack from DCWV that I picked up last year at Winners and dove in!!!! I had fun creating some simple cards with some supplies that I had on hand.

I hope you liked my cards! I love them.

Thanks for peeking in!!!

2 thoughts on “Long Time No Post….

  1. really nice cards Ms. Mel!!! I was wondering where you were all weekend, now I know. You have to stop over doing things, we need you to be well and happy !!!

Leave a Reply

