A Little Girls Birthday

Good morning crafters, I hope that everyone had a great weekend! I participated in the craft fair on the weekend past at The Cutting Garden.  It went well overall despite it being the first year for it.  We had a lot of laughs and there were some FABULOUS items for sale that of course I bought (spent my profits…lol).  Needless to say, I am BEAT and yesterday I spent a quiet day creating some birthday cards that hubby’s co-worker requested.  I had a fun time creating them.

Here is a peek at the first one that I created:

SANYO DIGITAL CAMERAI colored the image with my colored pencils and Gamsol and paper pieced her outfit.  I LOVE these Pure Innocence stamps.  This is one of the new ones that I picked up recently.  I die cut here with my oval nesting dies and backed her with my scalloped oval nesting dies.  I finally got to use my new die from Joy craft (the corner die) and I LOVE it!!! I will be using this one out…lol.  I finished off the card with a bow made with some yummy ribbon and tulle.  The little girl had a wand in her hand but when I die cut her out, I lost the top of her magic wand so I punched out a star and popped it up on top of the wand.  She is adorable!!!

I picked up my ribbon, tulle, Pure Innocence Stamp, and Joy Craft corner die all from Kim at The Cutting Garden.

Thanks for peeking in!

mel

 

 

4 thoughts on “A Little Girls Birthday

Leave a Reply

