Oh Christmas Tree

Good evening everyone, I just wanted to pop on here and show what Jim and I were up to this evening!!! We cooked some yummy munchies, put on Rudolph the Red Nosed Reindeer (one of Jim’s favorite holiday cartoons) and put up our Christmas tree!!!!

Here is a picture of the finished product:

SANYO DIGITAL CAMERADecorating the tree is always a happy\sad activity for me.  I have some ornaments on the tree from my Mother (who’s been gone for almost a dozen years) and ornaments that my niece made her when she was little, along with some that were from my Mother’s tree every year.  It always makes a bit sad around this time of year and especially decorating the tree as that was something her and I did together every year.  She would be pleased that I continue to put her ‘memory’ ornaments on our tree.  On the happy side, this is something that Jim and I LOVE to do and look forward to decorating it together (minus the lights, we HATE putting on the lights…lol)

Thanks for peeking in!!!!

mel

7 thoughts on “Oh Christmas Tree

  1. Your Christmas tree is beautiful, Mel! I’m sure this is a hard time for you, but use those special keepsake ornaments as a special reminder of how precious your Mom was and all the happy memories you have of her. Big hugs to you!

  2. your tree is soooooooooo nice melanie,,, and my mom has been gone almost 18 yrs and it doesn’t get easier,,and i know what u mean about it being a sad time of year…i really don;t like it anymore but we must muster on i guess although it is so hard sometimes…hugs to u this christmas..

Leave a Reply

