Birthday Girl…..

Good evening folks, I have been absent here recently and I am sorry but Christmas is over taking my life these days as it does for most people.  Today, I sat down to address my Christmas cards and I realized that I haven’t posted anything that I have created recently at all.  Here is a peek of a birthday card that I created recently:

SANYO DIGITAL CAMERA

I used one of my Pure Innocence stamps.  I stamped and colored them with my colored pencils and Gamsol and I paper pieced her clothing and the cupcake.  These stamps just make me smile! I LOVE them all. I actually picked up some new released ones from Kim at The Garden (holiday ones) but with how busy things are, I haven’t even been able to take them out of the package.  Maybe I will make some Christmas cards in the New Year just to get a jump on next years cards….lol.  The photo corners are from a punch from EK Success.  I finished off the card with a bow made with ribbon and tulle and some red bling in the corners.

Thanks for peeking in!

mel

Leave a Reply

