Happy Birthday to You…

Good evening crafters, I just wanted to pop on here and post one of the birthday cards that I created last week.  Things are getting hectic right now and I don’t know if I am coming or going.  December needs to be 6 weeks long, not 4 as I need more then 2 weeks to have everything done that I wanted to do this season but I am sure everyone is feeling this way.  Here is a peek at the card:

SANYO DIGITAL CAMERAI created this card with a stamp from my stash from Sweet Peas Stamps.  I colored and paper pieced here and fussy cut her out.  I added her to some plain card stock.  I used one of my Cuttlebug embossing folders with birthday sentiments on it.  I added some pink tulle to the card front for some texture.  I finished off the card with some Stickles on the balloons she is holding and used my Gold Star Gel pen on the hearts in hands.

Well back to the Christmas grind!

Thanks for peeking in!

mel

Leave a Reply

