Merry Christmas Teach….

Good evening crafters, I just wanted to pop on here to show you are card that I created for a friend of mine who has young children.  She was looking for teacher Christmas cards. This is based on a card I saw on Pinterest. I have to say that I don’t used my Cricut a lot but every time I do, it reminds me how much I LOVE it.  I really like ‘cutsie’ cards and this is one of them!

Here is a peek at what I created:

SANYO DIGITAL CAMERA

SANYO DIGITAL CAMERAI used my Wild Card, Create a Critter, and Plantain Schoolbook cartridges.  It took some time to figure out sizing (I wanted to use my 5×5 envelopes).  I added a stamped face from one of my Peachy Keen stamp sets called, Critter Medium faces.  I colored in the eyes, added freckles and did faux stitching all around the card with my white Gel pen.  I added some pink chalk to the cheeks and colored in the mouth and nose with my Bic Markers.  I added the sentiment from a Hero Arts Holiday set I have and finished off the worm with a dimensional Santa Hat sticker from my stash. I used my Dots embossing folder on the circle on the front of the card. I finished the inside of the card with another circle in the sand colored paper and I stamped out ‘Teacher’ with my mini alpha stamps from my stash.  I stamped an apple and colored it in.  This was the funnest thing that I have created in a long time.  I am heading to bed with a smile on my face 🙂

Thanks for peeking in!

mel

2 thoughts on “Merry Christmas Teach….

Leave a Reply

