Birthday Wishes

Good afternoon crafters, I am sitting here thinking I should have taken some pictures last night of the SURPRISE Party that was thrown for me yesterday for my birthday.  BUT alas, there are no shots of it.  I have some very kind friends who took time out of their busy holiday schedules (because we ALL have last minute things to do) to spend it with me.  To say the least, I was stunned and shocked and touched beyond words.  I am truly blessed to have such lovely people in my life, including my hubby Jim who was in on it and got me there with not one word to what was going on.

I was going to do some crafting last night when I got home but I was beat beyond measure so I watched some mindless tv and settled into bed.  I did want to post a birthday card that I created last week (a birthday card, appropriate given this post).  I plan to take some pictures of the lovely cards and gifts that I received last night as well, but that will have to wait until I get home.

 Here is a peek at what I created:

SANYO DIGITAL CAMERA

 It is a Sweetpea stamp that I picked up at Kim‘s months ago that I finally dusted off.  I colored her with my colored pencils and paper pieced here clothing.  I was very pleased with how her hair turned out.  I cut her out with my oval Spellbinders and backed that with my scalloped Spellbinders.  I added some of my patterned paper from my stash and finished it off with some Photo Corners.  I finished off the card with some bling from my stash and a bow that I made using some yummy ribbon and tulle from The Garden‘s ribbon wall.

Thanks for peeking in and Happy Holidays to you all!!!!!

mel

Leave a Reply

