Happy New Year

Good morning everyone! Only me would suffer insomnia on New Years Eve.  I have been up puttering for hours and realized that I haven’t posted since the 22nd and thought I would pop on here and show you another birthday card that I created in December.  First of all, I want to wish everyone out there a safe a Happy New Year.

Here is a peek at what I created:

SANYO DIGITAL CAMERAI just LOVE those Pure Innocence stamps! She is adorable.  I paper pieced her with the same patterned paper that I used on the card front.  I colored here with my pencils and Gamsol and added some black Glaze pen to her shoes to mimic patten leather shoes.  I used my Oval Spellbinders and Scalloped Oval Spellbinders for the image on the card.  I finished off the card by using my Decorative Photo Corner punch from EK Success, a bow with tulle and ribbon, and bling from my stash.  I picked up ALL of my PI stamps, ribbon, tulle, and the punch from Kim at The Cutting Garden.

Thanks for peeking in!

mel

 

2 thoughts on “Happy New Year

Leave a Reply

