A Valentine Card Share

Good evening crafters, I hope that everyone is staying warm.  I just wanted to post a Valentine card that I created this afternoon between trying to organize my crafty space…lol…it’s a never ending battle.

Here is a peek at what I created:

photo (3)I used a Magnolia image that I had in my stash and I colored him with my colored pencils and Gamsol.  I die cut out the image with my circle Spellbinders and backed the image with my Heart circles Spellbinder set.  I grabbed some scrap paper from my stash in very muted masculine colors.  I inked and distressed every edge of this project with Pearlescent Chocolate Brilliance ink.  I added some burlap and corrugated cardboard (in white that I inked up).  I broke out my needle and thread and stitched the patterned paper together on the front of the card to add some character to the card.  I finished off the card with a button and white embroidery floss.  I stamped ‘I Love You’ on the front of the card with the same chocolate ink.

Thanks for peeking in!

mel

 

Leave a Reply

