One Last Birthday Card….For Now

Good morning crafters, I hope that you didn’t blow away last night with all the wind.  It was crazy here, I kept waiting for our power to go out, but luckily it didn’t!  I have one last birthday card left to post and then on to some other cards that I created.

 Here is a peek at what I created:

SANYO DIGITAL CAMERAI created this A2 size card using one of my favorite stamp companies, Pure Innocence by My Favorite Things.  I colored her skin and hair with my colored pencils and Gamsol and paper pieced the rest of the image.  I added some diamond Stickles to the wings of the little girl. I used my Oval and Scalloped oval nesting dies to create the focal point of the card.  I added photo corners from Joy Craft to the card to create a frame around the image.  I finished off the card with a bow made with some pink satin ribbon and pink tulle.  The Pure Innocence Stamps, Stickles, Joy Craft Dies, ribbon and tulle can all be picked up from Kim at The Cutting Garden.

Thanks for peeking in and have a great weekend!

mel

Leave a Reply

