A Masculine Birthday Card

Good afternoon crafters, I just wanted to pop on here and post a birthday card that I created a couple of weeks ago for a friend of mine.  She was looking for some Masculine Birthday cards.  I have LOADS of cards that I need to post so stay tuned…lol…here is a peek at what I created:

b-day 3I used a random tree stamp that was in my stash and stamped my Tim Holtz jalopy stamp that I heat embossed with black embossing powder.  I added a birthday sentiment to finish off the image.  I tore the image around the edges and inked it heavily with Walnut Stain distress ink.  I covered the front of the card base with some paper that looks like burlap.  I added some scraps from my ‘brown’ paper, polka dots and some script paper.  I inked everything with Walnut ink and added a black bling to the corner of the paper (I curled the corner), I couldn’t have a card with NO bling, even if it is a masculine card….lol

Thanks for peeking in!

mel

 

2 thoughts on “A Masculine Birthday Card

Leave a Reply

