Get Well Soon

Good morning crafters, here is a SECOND post from me today, I may be on a roll….lol…..I just wanted to post a card that I created a few weeks ago for a friend who’s Father ended up in the hospital over Christmas.  He spent more time there then they expected so I thought that I would send him a little humorous card to cheer him up.

 Here is what I created:

dr cardI used one of my beloved Pure Innocence stamps.  I colored his skin with my colored pencils and Gamsol and paper pieced his ‘scrubs’ with some paper from my stash that closely resembled the hospital green scrubs we see all the time. I used my oval Spellbinders and backed it with a scallop oval Spellbinder in the same ‘scrub’ patterned paper. I used my honeycomb embossing folder from Cuttlebug and some brown Bazzil cardstock.  I then embossed some of the patterned paper with the same folder and cut out some of the honeycombs and added it to the card front.  I made a band-aid out of card stock and embossing folder and stamped the sentiment on the homemade band-aid.

I hope it brought him a smile.

Thanks for peeking in!

mel

Leave a Reply

