January’s Challenge Card

Good Morning crafters, I am sitting here sipping my tea and trying to warm up, baby it’s cold outside there this morning!  I just wanted to pop on here before I start my day and post my card that I created for January’s Sketch Challenge on The Cutting Garden blog.  Here is a peek at what I created:

challenge card for januart I stamped that image on white card stock with Memento Tuxedo Black ink and colored only her hair and dress with my Gamsol and colored pencils.  I added some ultra fine garnet colored glitter to the heart in her hand.  The image is a SU image that I always said reminded me of the Campbell Soup kids.  I dry embossed some red card stock with a heart Texture Impression folder from Sizzix.  I die cut the image with my square Spellbinder and backed it with my square heart Spellbinders in the same red as the embossed front of the card.  I added a piece of patterned paper from the new Valentine line from Imaginese that Kim is currently carrying.  I punched out a strip of card stock using my doily edge punch from Martha Stewart and a heart from one of her fabulous punches using some my red glitter covered card stock from my stash.  I punched holes in the heart, creating a button that I added some red bakers twine to it.  I stamped out the sentiment with some red chalk ink from my stash and flat taped it to the card front.  I inked the entire card with the same red chalk ink.  It was a simple card that was a lot of fun to make.

Here is the link to the blog post for this month’s challenge over on The Cutting Garden‘s blog.

Thanks for peeking in and stay warm!!!

mel

Leave a Reply

