Masculine Birthday Card

Good Morning crafters, I hope that everyone is staying warm and safe with the nasty weather that we are experiencing at the moment.  I have been down and out with a bug the last several days that has had me on the couch.  I think today is the first day that I have felt ‘OK’, not great but ‘OK’, unfortunately my MS is a little wonky so I am taking it one step at a time.  I knew that I was sick when I missed a crop at The Cutting Garden on the weekend and I NEVER miss one!  I haven’t been crafting at all or posting any of the completed projects.  I was up way too early this am and got some domestic yuckiness completed so I thought I would sit down with my tea and post a card that I made three weeks ago for a friend.

 Here is a peek at what I created:

b-day 1I heat embossed the image and used my Tim Holtz Distress Inks to color the image.  I die cut the image with a oval nesting die and backed it with a scalloped oval.  I added some photo corners around the image with black bling in the corners.  I used one of my embossing folders and kraft card stock for the base of the card and finished it off with some twine and a birthday sentiment that I punched out with a SU punch.

Thanks for peeking in and stay warm out there!

mel

Leave a Reply

