My Stormy Creation

Good afternoon crafters, I just wanted to pop on here and post a layout that I completed since we are storm stayed right now.  I am cozy in my craft room with a tea, my heater and my supplies (no chocolate sadly…lol).

 I saw a layout that Tracy McLennon completed and taught at the end of January in Cape Breton and it was lovely. Tracy is such a sweet lady, her happy disposition is contagious and I enjoy whenI am able to spend with her.  Tracy, you rock…xoxo

Here is a peek at what she created:

IMG_3944I took this opportunity to use up some of my coveted scraps from one of my favorite paper lines that I used earlier in the week for one of my calendar boxes.  I HATE wasting scraps (goodness knows I have enough paper to last me to the next millennium…lol) so I took her post as a sign to use up my scraps.  I really don’t know how Tracy’s mind works but I LOVE it.  Here is a peek at what I created:

photo (1)

sasha 2

sasha 3I had fun creating this double page layout, but my lovely niece Sasha and her hubby Darren are so easy to scrap.  Such a sweet young couple they are.  The title says Fun in the Sun.  They were out at a local park last summer for a BBQ.  It is great to see them out as a family.

Thanks for peeking in and stay warm out there this weekend!

mel

14 thoughts on “My Stormy Creation

  1. Stunning! Absolutely Stunning Mel!!! This layout is amazing! I agree… Tracey is so wonderful and friendly! She is an inspiration to us all!!! Lovely as always!!! *hugs*

    PS… I will make you some brownies 🙂

  2. i am going to do this one too…good job on it melanie…what is the bottom half of the circle, is that paper u have or part of a picture?? well i guess we are all scrapping on this nasty day…keep warm we just got power back it was off from 12 noon until 4 pm…ttyl

  3. Mel, you layouts are simply gorgeous! Tracy would be proud! And I’m jealous! LOL!! I so have to get back into scrapbooking! Love the layouts girl!

Leave a Reply

