Layout Share

Good evening crafters, I hope that everyone is surviving the yucky weather we are experiencing this weekend.  I am liking not having to go anywhere today, sitting home crafting (and house work too, though I am not enjoying that part…lol).  I created this layout after supper tonight (maybe a full belly makes me more creative???).

I have one picture of my niece and I that I truly adore.  It is of us on her wedding day.  Being there on her wedding day meant so much to me.  I had just been diagnosed with MS and was off work with a massive relapse but despite that I wouldn’t have missed it for anything.  I was so blessed to have a fabulous hubby that drove us down with him being sick with the flu as I couldn’t drive, just so I could be there for her day! I just love her to bits and wouldn’t have missed it for anything!

Here is a peek at what I created:

photo (6)I really loved how this turned out.  I have ONE copy of this picture and this was it and luckily it was in black n white so it went with the paper.  I used a Fab Scraps line that I have had coveted for several months but busted it out today for this layout.  I also broke into my embellishment stash, something I NEVER do and used a few crocheted flower, a crocheted butterfly, a flat back pearl and ribbon buckle.  I had so much fun creating this layout.  A few weeks back, hubby and I stopped at Value Village, he was looking for books.  I browsed through the crafty stuff and came upon these great crocheted doilies and they were .79 cents.  I scooped them up but never planned to use them (hoarding 101 says I have an issue…lol) but it went so well with this line I had to cut the apron strings….lol.  I used one of my Lucky 8 punches for the main die cut shape in the background.  I created the frame around our picture using my Fancy Frame cartridge and Cricut.  I say it every time I use it, I LOVE my Cricut! I added a fancy label for the title that I die cut with one of my Spellbinders.  I took the time to organize my metal dies this week and put them into Art Bins on magnetic sheets.  I Love dies but wasn’t using them because they were away so I put them in the bins and rediscovered dies like the fancy label one that I used.

Well, enough rambling…sorry….I hope you liked my share.

Thanks for peeking in and stay safe if you have to be out in the weather!

mel

Leave a Reply

