Thinking of You….

Good evening crafters, I just wanted to pop on here before I settle into bed and post a card that I created.  My crafting this week has come to a halt, I took a tumble down the the steps yesterday after the nasty weather we had.  I am stiff and sore today so I am nursing that and hubby that is down with a migraine!

Here is a card that I created last week:

Thinking of youI created this card using one of my favorite Stampin Up stamp sets called, Elements of Style.  I stamped it and colored it with chalks and a blender pen.  I heat embossed the sentiment with copper embossing powder.  I did some distressing and inking all around.  I used a SU textured impression folder for a layer on the card.  I added some vintage lace and pleated pink satin trim to the base of the card and finished it off with a crocheted flower, flat back pearls and a butterfly.

Thanks for peeking in!

mel

One thought on “Thinking of You….

Leave a Reply

