A Birthday Wish For You

Good evening crafters, I just wanted to pop on here between commercials of my favorite shows to post a card that I created last weekend when I was home resting my back (hubby grounded me….lol).  I used one of my beloved Magnolia stamps.  I really love these stamps they aren’t for everyone but I really like them.

Here is a peek at what I created:

photo (4)I colored the image with my colored pencils and Gamsol.  I die cut her out with my Spellbinders and backed it with a lacy oval die cut Spellbinder.  I have been purging my craft room lately, getting ready for a crafty yard sale at The Cutting Garden in April.  I feel my goodies are getting wasted as I just can’t use them all.  So I have decided that if I am not using it, it should go.  So, as I was purging, I found this yummy piece of patterned paper and some matching metallic card stock so I thought that this would go wonderfully with this image.  I inked the image with Rose Red ink from SU.  I added some raspberry colored lace and some cream colored crocheted trim to the card and finished the card with some tiny satin flowers from my stash and some punched out butterflies from the scraps of the patterned paper.  I guess, ‘Use it or Lose it’, is my new motto…lol.

Thanks for peeking in!

mel

Leave a Reply

