Thinking of You

Good evening crafters, I hope you are all surviving the week and getting some crafting done.  I just wanted to pop on here and post a card that I made a few days ago before I head off to bed.  It is a sympathy card that I was asked to make.

Here is a peek at what I created:

sympathy 6I created this card using my beloved Magnolia stamp set from Flourishes, that I picked up at The Garden. I LOVE this set. I colored this image with my pencils and Gamsol.  I added it to the card base that I created with scraps from my stash.  I added some lace trim and a bow from my trim stash.  I finished of the card with some flat back pearls to the corners of the card and a butterfly from the leftover paper.

Thanks for peeking in!

mel

Leave a Reply

