Happy Birthday Dear Lady

Good evening crafters, I just wanted to pop on here and say TGIF and have a great weekend.  Today I was able to be at The Garden with my friend Catherine helping Kim put her newest order out onto the shelves.  O-M-G is all I can say and I REALLY wish that I had an unlimited crafty budget as there were SOOOOO many new items that I am lusting after but alas I am poor…lol….so I will drool over all the new goodies and all the yummy goodies that the ladies are buying.  I just wanted to pop on here and post a card I created for a lady friend of mine who had a Birthday this week (and she hasn’t even gotten the card yet….lol).  Here is a peek at what I created for her:

lillian's cardI used a stamped image from CTMH that is really quite lovely.  I colored it up with my Bic Mark-its.  I added to a 5 x 5 card base created using MME Lost & Found paper from my stash.  I added some black lace from my stash and made a stick pin with beads from my stash.  I finished off the card off with a bow made with some ribbon from my stash and some tulle, a butterfly, a cameo charm from my bead stash, and some red bling.  I added some sparkle to the image with some shimmer spray.

Thanks for peeking in!

mel

Leave a Reply

