Thinking of you

Good evening crafters, I hope that everyone had a great weekend.  I am doing some tidying in my craft room (not feeling very inspired so I thought I would clean….lol).   I did have some cards to post so I thought I would show one off before I keep tidying the craft lair (as hubby calls it).  I created a bunch of sympathy cards last week.  They are my least favorite card to create (due to the circumstances of course).  I made a bunch of generic ones to have in my stash.

Here is what I created:

sympathy 2

I used an image from CTMH that my friend Lillian gave me a couple of weeks ago.  I colored up the image with my pencils and Gamsol. I inked around the image with my Tea Dye Distress Ink.  I popped it up on some purple card stock from my stash.  I have tasked myself with using up my scrap stash and the patterned papers and the embossed card stock was from the scraps I had.  I stamped the image from a set of Stampendous sympathy stamps that I picked up in December.  I added some mini flourishes from Cheery Lynn Designs dies, a homemade lollipop flower, and some pearl bling from my stash to finish off this card.

Thanks for peeking in!

mel

2 thoughts on “Thinking of you

Leave a Reply

