Sympathy Card

Good evening crafters.  I hope everyone’s Monday was fabulous.  I did some house work today and some cleaning, organizing, and purging in my craft room.  As a result, I am exhausted tonight and I didn’t get any crafting done.  I just wanted to pop on here and post a card I made last week.

Here is a peek at what I created:

sympathy 3I used another Flourishes stamped image.  I colored it with my pencils and Gamsol.  I backed it on some coordinating card stock that matched the patterned paper.  I punched some cream card stock with my lacy edge punch from Martha Stewart.  I added some mini rose trim that I found in my scrap trim container.  I inked everything with Tea Dye Distress Ink.  I finished the card with some butterflies that I punched out and inked up.

Thanks for peeking in!

mel

Leave a Reply

