Another Sympathy Card

Good evening crafters, I just wanted to pop on here tonight before I head off to la la land and post a card I created.  I am starting to feel a bit depressed these days, all I seem to be posting are sympathy cards…lol…and tonight is no different.

Here is a peek at what I created:

sympathy 4I created this card with one of my favorite Flourishes stamps.  I colored it with my pencils and Gamsol.  I used some of my favorite products on this card.  I have been purging my craft room lately and getting a pile of goodies to sell at upcoming yard sale at The Cutting Garden. My little room has, over time become claustrophobic so it was time to purge and organize.  So as I was organizing and purging, I was reacquainting myself with some of my favorite goodies.  I used my favorite Punch Around the Page set set and Deep Edge Punch that I unearthed.  When I stopped and looked at what I had and what I was using, they weren’t even so I am working at balancing the scales a bit. I finished off the card with a double bow, and stamped sentiment, a punched out butterfly, and some flat back pearls.  Kim at The Garden offers a nice supply of Flourishes stamps, Martha Stewart Punches, and ribbons/trim.

Thanks for peeking in!

mel

Leave a Reply

