Congratulations

Good evening crafters, I hope that everyone is having a great night.  I am snuggled in watching my favorite show and on commercials, I thought that I would post a card that I created last week.

This was a special request from a friend for her daughter and her hubby for surviving the first year of parenthood.  The colors and the theme were chosen by my friend.

 Here is a peek at what I created:

kims card

I used some patterned paper that my friend Kim gave me in a 6×6 pack..  Thanks Kim P!!! I used one of my favorite Stampin Up punches the bird and branch punch (I think that is what it is called).  I added a doily that I die cut using my French Pastry Doily from Cheery Lynn and some decorative photo corners that I punched out with the same card stock. I added a banner in the matching card stock that I used for the birds.  I used a Spellbinder to die cut the banner.  I added the sentiment to the banner with Memento Tuxedo Black ink.  I finished off the card with some bling from my stash and a bow that I created with some coordinating ribbon and tulle.

Thanks for peeking in!!!!

mel

 

Leave a Reply

