Some Bunny Loves You

Good evening crafters, I hope that everyone is having a great week so far.  Hubby broke a tooth last night so he is in agony and is heading off to the dentist on Thursday.  Needless to say, he is not feeling the best so I am laying low.  I just wanted to post one of the Easter cards that I created over the last few weeks.

Here is a peek at what I created:

chocolate bunnyI have recently misplaced my MOJO so this card is a take on one that I saw on Pinterest. But for the life of me I can’t find the pin I took this from.  I stamped my favorite Hello Doily stamp from SU and heat embossed it with white embossing powder onto Kraft card stock. I punched out some coordinating patterned paper with a scallop edge punch.   I used my bunny mover and shaper die from Tim Holtz.  I ran Mr Rabbit through the Elegant Swirl embossing folder to mimic that it was like a chocolate bunny we would get from the Easter Bunny.  On white card stock I stamped a flourish  and added a handmade flower on top of it.  I added a stamped sentiment to the paper to finish it off. I flat taped the two pieces together and added it to the front of the card base.  I finished off the card with some bright pink ribbon!

Thanks for peeking in!

mel

4 thoughts on “Some Bunny Loves You

Leave a Reply

