Another Easter Card

Good evening crafters, I hope you all are having a great week so far.  Today started out as such a yucky day today but it tuned out to be so lovely and warm, reminding us that Spring is soon upon us (though with NS weather we are expecting snow flurries tonight and it was 9 degrees today…lol).

Jim finally saw the dentist today and it was worse then just a broken tooth but the dentist is wonderful and he will be on the road to recovery soon enough.  I am praying that he sleeps tonight because he if he sleeps, I will sleep.  I just wanted to pop on here and post a card that I created with the Easter season in mind.

Here is a peek at what I created:

fairyI created this fairy card using a Sweet Pea stamp that I picked up LAST Easter season (remember I am using or losing these days).  I colored her with my pencils and Gamsol and added Stickles to her wings and the Egg that the fairy is holding.  I added a layer of patterned paper that I punched with one of my older Punch Around the Page sets (Butterflies).  I matted the image using the left over scraps of paper from the paper that the card base is made from.  I added some lace trim to the matted image and flat taped it to the butterfly punched paper.  I added a double bow that I created with some yummy pink trim and tulle.  I finished off the card with a monarch butterfly to the bow and some bling from my stash.

I picked the Sweet Pea stamp, ribbon, tulle, Gamsol, Monarch Butterfly punch, and Stickles all from Kim at The Cutting Garden.

Thanks for peeking in!

mel

2 thoughts on “Another Easter Card

Leave a Reply

