Clean Up Your Scraps

Good evening crafters, I hope that everyone is having a great long weekend so far.  Jim and I decided to let the cats sleep in our room last night as neither of us had to get up early today, WRONG decision on our part.  Between nightmares and cat fights, I didn’t get more then 4 hours total all night so today is s-l-o-w going.  So between domestic chore like things, I was tidying my craft room.  I looked again at my scarp bin that I only cleaned out last month and it was building again.  Yes, I did make a lot of Easter cards the past several weeks but the scraps keep building up again.  This am when I was going through my Pins on Pinterest I came upon a pin that I made last week. Here is the link to the Pin that gave me today’s card making inspiration.  These are Clean and Simple cards, not normally my style but I liked the results.

 Here is a peek at what I created:

casThanks for peeking in and Happy Easter!!!

mel

 

6 thoughts on “Clean Up Your Scraps

  1. Great cards Mel! Love the idea of using scraps…I had a pile of scraps then threw them out as I do not want to move them of we ever find a house.

Leave a Reply

